The CTC is led by the advisory board. The board varies in size from 5-20 members. The goal is to have as many campus groups as possible represented, from the large organizations, as well as the units who have only one or two IT staff members. The board also includes a liaison from the Information Technology Executive Council. Board members serve 2-year terms. The advisory board meets monthly to plan events and discuss emerging campus technology issues.

Please contact us if you’d like to submit a question to the board or suggest a topic for an Update!

Do you know someone that would be a great addition to the CTC Advisory Board? Click here to nominate a board member!

Current Advisory Board Members

Name Email Address Department
Paul Lamontagne plamont@email.unc.edu OASIS
Lynda Turner Lynda_Turner@unc.edu UNC Dental School - Office of the Dean
Kate Hash kate_hash@unc.edu ITS - Vice Chancellor - Office of the CIO
Jason Martin jasonmartin@unc.edu Educational Technology Eshelman School of Pharmacy
James Saltzman saltzman@med.unc.edu School of Medicine Office Information Systems
Hiawatha Demby hdemby@unc.edu ITS
Gia Branciforte giab@email.unc.edu UNC School of Education
Dave Maldonado davem@email.unc.edu UNC Eshelman School Of Pharmacy
Daniel Reeves daniel_reeves@unc.edu ITS - User Support and Engagement
Dana E. Moore dana_moore@kenan-flagler.unc.edu Kenan-Flagler Business School
Chadron Bryant chadron@med.unc.edu Office Information Systems-SOM
Bil Hays bil_hays@unc.edu Computer Science