The CTC is led by the advisory board. The board varies in size from 5-20 members. The goal is to have as many campus groups as possible represented, from the large organizations, as well as the units who have only one or two IT staff members. The board also includes a liaison from the Information Technology Executive Council. Board members serve 2-year terms. The advisory board meets monthly to plan events and discuss emerging campus technology issues.

Please contact us if you’d like to submit a question to the board or suggest a topic for an Update!

Do you know someone that would be a great addition to the CTC Advisory Board? Click here to nominate a board member!

Current Advisory Board Members

Name Title Email Address Department
Bil Hays President bil_hays@unc.edu Computer Science
Daniel Reeves Secretary daniel_reeves@unc.edu ITS - User Support and Engagement
Gia Branciforte Webmaster giab@email.unc.edu UNC School of Education
Lynda Turner Lynda_Turner@unc.edu UNC Dental School - Office of the Dean
Taron Mattocks mattocks@unc.edu Student Affairs IT
Hiawatha Demby hdemby@unc.edu ITS
Dave Maldonado davem@email.unc.edu UNC Eshelman School Of Pharmacy
Jackson Cox coxjm@email.unc.edu OASIS
Vaughn Booker vbooker@email.unc.edu ITS Teaching and Learning
William Earnhardt earnhardt@unc.edu UNC Digital Services
Kim Vassiliadis kimv@email.unc.edu UNC Digital Services