Skip to main content

The CTC is led by the advisory board. The board varies in size from 5-20 members. The goal is to have as many campus groups as possible represented, from the large organizations, as well as the units who have only one or two IT staff members. The board also includes a liaison from the Information Technology Executive Council. Board members serve 2-year terms. The advisory board meets monthly to plan events and discuss emerging campus technology issues.

Please contact us if you’d like to submit a question to the board or suggest a topic for an Update!

Do you know someone that would be a great addition to the CTC Advisory Board? Click here to nominate a board member!

Current Advisory Board Members

Name Title Email Address Department
Bil Hays President Computer Science
Daniel Reeves Secretary ITS - User Support and Engagement
Gia Branciforte Webmaster UNC School of Education
Alan Brown UNC School of Education
Matthew Glassman Office of Research Information Systems
Kesley Mumpower Kenan-Flagler Business School
Jonathan Fish School of Medicine IT
Hiawatha Demby ITS
Patrick Kiernan ITS Service Desk
Dave Maldonado UNC Eshelman School Of Pharmacy
John Upchurch ITS User Support and Engagement
Jackson Cox OASIS
Sean Watson School of Medicine IT
Vaughn Booker ITS Teaching and Learning